The Case of All Jessamyn’s Missing Stuff- The Unwritten Encyclopedia Brown Book

I wish I knew Encyclopedia Brown. Or Nancy Drew. Does anyone have Veronica Mars’ cell phone number?

Remember when last Friday was so awesome? Remember when I was like “THIS IS THE BEST DAY EVER I LOVE MY LIFE RAHRAHRAH”?

Well, the tide has finally turned.

But let’s get real. It could be a lot worse. This situation could be SO much worse.

However, that doesn’t make having your wallet, drivers license, social security card, student id, and debit credit card stolen any easier to swallow. Or any easier to replace.

Oh, but that’s not all.

Apparently they needed to steal MY CAMERA as well.

Ironically, my camera’s been stolen right after I blogged about my desire for a new camera. But that’s kind of not the point right now- don’t cha think?

Anyway, at least I photographed my new favorite thing of the week before the great theft of 2011.

Oh, wait, that’s right- I DIDN’T.

Oh well. I’m going to go bask in a glow of self-deprecation and self-loathing. If you need me, I’ll be at the DMV. Waiting in line. Forever.

This entry is such a downer. On the very bright side, I’m seeing Bill T. Jones/Arnie Zanes Dance tonight in Greensboro (!!!!!). AND I have my first race of the season tomorrow morning. So everything will start coming up roses in the near future. But in the short term, my cheery smile will be a little lopsided.

Oh, and Riverrun Film Festival starts today! If you’re in the area, go out and support the triad film community.

On an unrelated note, if you see anyone walking around the triad with a clutch handbag made of recycled cheetos bags, feel free to submit them in for interrogation in the case of ALL MY MISSING STUFF.

Have a great weekend, y’all. Smile

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

