The Girl Who Forgets, and Jessamyn’s New Favorite Thing Of The Week

So who’s got two thumbs, made PERFECT basmati rice last night, photographed the process for her lovely readers, and then forgot to upload the pictures before she left home this morning?

THIS GIRL.

As a result, you can now look forward to reading about the perfect basmati rice recipe tomorrow, when I will (hopefully) find time to post again. However, due to this weekend being Ayyám-i-Há AND opening weekend of 1776 AND Walk For Choice 2011, I’m going to be a little strapped for time. However, guess what else is happening this weekend?

oscar night

Yeah, that’s right- if you thought the SAG Awards were my Superbowl Sunday, then Oscar night must be my…I don’t even know how to express my excitement over this televised event. I’ve been putting together my ballot for weeks, and if I were a betting woman I’d probably have money on a couple of competitions. However, in honor of film’s most auspicious of evenings, I’ve got a whole menu of good eats marinating in my mind. Trust me when I say that there are going to be some delicious odors emanating from the J.Stanley household on Sunday night.

But  I digress. I know why you’re reading this: you want to know about my New Favorite Thing of The Week. Ok, Jessamyn, get your rambling under control: what food item blew your mind this week?

silk almond chocolate milk

Y’all, I have been waiting on pins and needles to write about this ALL WEEK. I stopped drinking cow’s milk quite some time ago, and almond milk has been my cereal beverage of choice for the past couple of years. However, due to a fear of “sugar bugs” which was instilled in me by my kindergarten teacher, it’s been (literally) AT LEAST 15 years since I’ve voluntarily consumed chocolate milk. Silk PureAlmond Dark Chocolate has erased this terrible memory, and I’m a happy convert to the world of chocomilk. The best part? It’s not actually milk. The worst part? It still actually has calories. I mean, it’s really no big deal: a glass of this delicious liquid is only 3 wwpoints+. However, 3 points+ can become a bit much when you feel the desire to drink an entire 1/2 gallon in one day. Trust me, you’ll understand once you start to sip: it’s a magic potion of deliciousness.

Plus, I’m not sure you understand the heaven that occurs when this:

banana happy

Source

Meets This:

silk almond chocolate milk

“GET IN  MY BELLY RIGHT NOW” is what happens.

I hope you’ve had a really lovely week. Oh, by the way: What’s Your Favorite Thing Of The Week?

2 Comments

Filed under food, Jessamyn's New Favorite Thing of The Week

2 responses to “The Girl Who Forgets, and Jessamyn’s New Favorite Thing Of The Week

  1. I love love love silk’s chocolate Almond milk..I have 2 full in fridge and 2 of regular for my coffee..This has been mine favorite think for few months:)
    Have a great weekend!!!

  2. kently

    Mmmm LOVE chocolate almond milk!! it’s so delicious.

Leave a Reply

