Is It Spring Break Yet?

So what’s the end result of full recovery from the black plague? A mountain of overdue class work and responsibilities, that’s what. That being said, I have a number of entries in the works (the perfect basmati rice recipe! baked falafel! homemade raw hummus!), but my immediate future will be completely consumed with a terrible game of school work catch-up. Actually, just catching up with school would be enough- however, there’s another wrench that is causing quite a bit of schedule kerfuffle:

2172011 002

Scripts, line notes, water bottles, yogurt, phone- This. Is. The. Extent. Of. My. Life.

I am working on the UNCSA Winter production of 1776, and we are sitting on the cusp of our tech week. Therefore, if it doesn’t directly involve singing about the American Revolution, my attention should probably be elsewhere. Ironically, as much as the show eats up my time, I’ve really enjoyed working on it and I’ll probably be fairly sad when it’s over. Ok, sad is pushing it. But I’ll definitely miss being in a room where I get to watch cute AND talented boys sing and dance for hours on end.

Is this an appropriate time to shamelessly promote the show? Probably….YES:

COME SEE UNCSA’S PRODUCTION OF 1776!

See? Quick and Painless Winking smile

In the mean time, if you’re interested, I finally got around to updating a couple of tabs on this site- I created a Blog Roll so you can take a gander at a couple of the bloggers who make me waste hours at a time staring at my google reader. I also updated my Kitchen Staples tab, though it is the definition of a ‘work in progress’.

Oy vay- Is it Spring Break Yet?

Happy Thursday, Y’all!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

