UNCSA and Operation Beautiful: Plus, CSN Stores Giveaway!

Look what I found in a bathroom at my school:

operation beautiful 001

Operation Beautiful is everywhere- even at UNCSA!

This is a really big shout-out to Caitlin at Healthy Tipping Point– You are an inspiration, and I am greatly appreciative of your work on Operation Beautiful. I think it can be difficult for people to understand that personal fitness is not the equivalent of beauty, and I think you’re making great strides to correct this horrible myth.

In other ‘shout out’-related news, Katie at Health For The Whole Self is giving away a CSN Stores $65 gift certificate:

You have until midnight on Saturday, January 22 to enter. The randomly-chosen winner will be announced on Sunday, January 23.

For more information on how to win, check out her giveaway post. You should check out her blog anyway because she really brings to light what can happen when your body, mind, and spirit are at a healthy crossroad. Plus, she wrote a really interesting film review of Black Swan– I’m obsessed with that movie, and hearing anyone else’s perspective makes my toes tingle.

By the way, What Did You Think of Black Swan?

10 Comments

Filed under Giveaway

10 responses to “UNCSA and Operation Beautiful: Plus, CSN Stores Giveaway!

  1. Thanks for the shout out!!! And I’m actually thinking of seeing Black Swan again – it’s totally intriguing!

  2. DiningAndDishing

    Black Swan was SUPER intense!! I loved it – and would never want to see it again :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    • HAHAHA. Yeah, it’s pretty intense and definitely made my skin crawl. For some reason, unlike every other time in my life, this skin crawling intrigued me like crazy! Intrigued me into paying for two full-price movie tickets!

  3. Mary (from PAM)

    Heather Coley posted that last year. 🙂 Yay PAMers!

  4. WOW, that note is amazing! All I ever saw were negative/weird things in the bathroom stalls at my school! I haven’t see Black Swan yet, I’m still waiting to hear what people say about it, maybe I will see it when it comes out on Netflix. Sounds like you like it though!

    • Yes, it’s definitely worth seeing! It’s actually kind of funny because that particular bathroom is fairly empty besides the Operation Beautiful post-it. Actually, that probably makes the bathroom look really beautiful.

  5. I loved Caitlin’s book, I thought it was amazing!! Haven’t seen Black Swan yet.. not sure I want to lol

Leave a Reply

